2023/24 committee elected

21 May

Our 2023/24 committee was elected at our AGM at Whistling Sisters on Wednesday 17 April 2023.

Welcome to Jenny Downey, Kerry Gourlay, Eilís Ní Chaiside, Mairéad Bogue, Heather Williamson, Stephen 'Scooby' Coleman, Caitríona Gordon-Pointon and Kate Coyle who have stepped up and joined the committee for next season. A huge thanks to our outgoing committee members: Ivan Ward, outgoing Vice Secretary; John 'Bobs' Daly, outgoing PRO; Laura Stanley, outgoing Events Manager; and Eoin 'Brick' Norton, outgoing Tournaments Manager; who are taking a well-earned sabbatical from their committee roles.

We wish the new committee the very best for the year ahead.

Photo: Back row (L-R): Kate Coyle, Mairéad Bogue, Jenny Downey, Eilís Ní Chaiside and Heather Williamson.
Front row (L-R): Kerry Gourlay, Ronan O'Malley, Davey Rynne, Stephen 'Scooby' Coleman and Tiaré Verenitani.

2023/24 committee

President: Davey Rynne
Vice President: Trevor Mangan
Secretary: Jenny Downey
Vice Secretary: Kerry Gourlay
Treasurer: Damien Farrelly
Public Relations Officers: Eilís Ní Chaiside and Mairéad Bogue
Events Manager: Heather Williamson
Tournaments Manager: Stephen 'Scooby' Coleman
Social Gaelic Games Officer: Ronan O’Malley
Youth Development Officer: Siobhán Cotter
Membership Officer: Caitríona Gordon-Pointon
Equipment Manager: Kate Coyle
Membership Protection Officer: Eimear Rodden
Kit Manager: Tiaré Verenitani
GFHA Australasia Council Vice President: Davey Rynne