AGM 2018

8 Jun

Last Wednesday 6 June we held our AGM at the Wellington Irish Society.

This gave us a great opportunity to reflect on the successful year gone as well as putting the plans in motion for the season ahead.

Congratulations and good luch to our 2018/19 committee who were elected on the night:

President – Eoghan O’Leary
Vice President – Denise Durkin
Secretary – Kate McCarthy
Treasurer – Alison Gilroy
Events Manager – Éimeár Ní Rodáin
Tournament Manager – Caitríona Gordon
Player Development Officer – Damien Moloney
Registrar – Gerard McDonagh
Public Relations Officer – Rosie Slevin

A huge thanks to our outgoing committee members for all their dedication last season. As President O’Leary said, “Their work this year has been Trojan.”

The club wouldn’t be in the position it is today if it wasn’t for their hard work and for all the time they invested during the season. Let's continue the success of last season to make this another memorable year for our club.