AGM 2021

23 Jun

Our rescheduled annual general meeting took place on Tuesday 22 June at 6.15pm in Whistling Sisters on Taranaki St.

We discussed the year gone and some plans for the coming year. We also elected the committee for 2021/22, which is mostly unchanged from last year.

Committee for 2021/22

President: Davey Rynne
Vice-President: Denise Durkin
Secretary: Tiaré Verenitani
Vice-secretary: TBC
Treasurer: Damien Farrelly
PRO: John Bobs Daly
Events: Ronan O’Malley
Tournaments: Eoin ‘Brick’ Norton
Youth officer: Siobhán Cotter
Development/cultural officer: Bryan ‘Badger’ Downes



Enda Costello (vice-President), Ken Lee (secretary) and Kate McCarthy (tournaments manager) have stepped down from the committee. Thanks to each of you for your years of service.


A warm welcome to Siobhán Cotter (youth officer) and Eoin ‘Brick’ Norton (tournaments officer).

Roles changes

Congratulations to Davey Rynne who is our new club President; Denise Durkin who has moved into the vice-President role; and Tiaré Verenitani who is our new club secretary.

We’re still looking for a committed and enthusiastic person to take on the vice-secretary role. If you’re interested in getting involved, contact