Awards night 2017/18

19 May

It was a night to remember at a packed D4 on Allen to celebrate the 2017/18 Wellington/Hutt Valley GFHA season.

Huge congratulations to all our award winners – but sure aren’t we all winners at the end of the day? Thanks to everyone for coming out and truly celebrating in style – another reason why we are the coolest little club in the world

Our 2017/18 award winners:

Most improved – Emma Blyth
Player of the Year – Orlaith Walsh

Women's football
Most improved – Heather Williamson
Player of the Year – Chloe Rahui

Most improved – David Mahon
Player of the Year – Darragh Corboy

Men's football
Most improved – Matt Lewis
Player of the Year – Eoin 'Brick' Norton

Referee’s Fair Play award – Edel Ní Súibhne
Club Person of the Year – Declan Duggan
President’s Choice – Kate McCarthy

Congratulations to all!