Awards night 2022

9 Apr

Our annual awards night took place on Saturday 9 April at Whistling Sisters. While our teams didn't play in any national tournaments over the 2021/22 season, we still had plenty reasons to celebrate another season of Gaelic games in the capital. Congratulations to everyone who claimed an award on the night. Thoroughly deserved. 

Award winners

Club person of the year
Damien Farrelly

President's choice
Eoin 'Brick' Norton

Referees' choice
Carol Carmody

Women's football players of the year
Laura McQuillan & Claire Hanley

Women's football most improved
Kerry Gourlay

Men's football player of the year
Mike Lawson

Men's football most improved
George Daly

Camogie player of the year
Éimeár Ní Rodáin

Camogie most improved
Tiaré Verenitani

Hurling player of the year
Peter Hayes

Hurling most improved
Keith Cleere

Club recognition awards
Darragh Corboy
Patrick Dempsey
Tony Ling
Kate McCarthy
Gerard McDonagh
Rosie McDonagh
Emmet Whelan
Gemma Whelan

See past awards winners here.